Don’t tell anyone: I’m the hostel-spy!

I know I am cute, but this is part of the job! What job? Well, the hostel-spy job!

The hostel I work for has specific rules and one of them states that we charge people when leaving “unwanted” marks in the bed. But as you know humans, they don’t turn up at the front desk and say: “hey, we just left some marks on the sheets! We’d like to pay for it!” This is right where my work comes in. I mean who doesn’t like dogs? And if you are as cute as I am with a good backup story (mine is: I was born deaf), then everyone will trust you!

So first I turn up at a door with my favourite toy! – I do love those big waterbottles they make just the right amount of noise to attract attention!

Cuenca Mitbewohner_2487

Then I discreetly look in the room, just one eye- really important, otherwise you might end up being thrown out – or else!

If the situation seems save, I will just go a tiny bit further…

Cuenca Mitbewohner_2493

But never, never put your paws in the room! Just look don’t touch! Most important rule (not when it comes to food though, then it’s don’t look, TOUCH!)

Cuenca Mitbewohner_2499

If everything is alright I will just take my toy and proceed to the next room, but sometimes if I am really lucky, I will get someone to play with me!

Cuenca Mitbewohner_2490

Yes, I am allowed to play with the humans here, it’s part of my job! It’s the perfect disguise! And it is as well my reward for not going into their rooms and sleeping on their beds when they are not there!

How many humans did I report so far – well, I am not supposed to talk about this, but let me give you a hint: if you played with me… you probably got a wild card!

Replies will be appreciated:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑